Amsterdam Sketchbook

 

scan-1
 View inside the coach on the journey to Calais
scan-2
View outside my hostel of different cycles
scan-3
Different perspectives from my window on the coach journey to Calais
scan-4
Sketching our Lunch on the ferry 
scan-5
Sketching a stained glass window located inside the hostel 
scan-6
View inside our room in the accommodation- a view from my bed
scan-7
A quick sketch of Amsterdam Central station 
scan-8
Ceiling decorations inside ‘The Eye’ museum 
scan-9
Interesting interior structures – The Eye museum 
scan-10
Sketching the Mascots for the Klik Festival 
scan-11
Structures inside the ‘Eye’ Museum 
scan-12
Some notes I had made during a show-reel of what shorts I took interest in 
scan-13
Documenting the city life
scan-14
Lunch at Clink Noord Hostel- the plantpot coffee cups fascinated me
scan-15
The coffee shop inside my hostel at quite a busy period including ornaments I spotted
scan-16
Another perspective of the interior of the ‘Eye’ Museum 
scan-17
Lunch time, visiting the pancake shop 
scan-18
A yoghurt drink I bought in a supermaket inside Central station
scan-19
The view from the pancake shop of the river
scan-20
Food I purchased on the return journey from Amsterdam
scan-21
An advertisement for the animation festival that I found had a particular aesthetic
scan-22
A mosque that I noticed whilst walking towards the coach on the return home
scan-23
A house that had traditional Dutch windows, against a modern design
scan-24
A building which was completely covered with graffiti and a gate which reminded me of Lemony Snicket novels
scan-25
Another angle of the illustrated building 
scan-26
A rather odd dismembered doll inside a bike basket and a waffle that I enjoyed for breakfast
scan-27
Our hand luggage on the return journey in the ferry
scan-28
Where I ate my breakfast on the first day- a street perspective
scan-29
A traditional Dutch doll I purchased as a gift for my little niece
scan-30
Different people I experienced when walking around the central station
scan-31
Inside the bar area of my hostel
scan-32
A selection of people that were on the ferry to cross to the ‘Eye’
scan-33
Some individuals waiting for a tram to arrive
scan-34
People which were on the ferry from Calais to Dover
scan-35
Quick sketches of my snacks and view from the ferry window
scan-36
Inside the theatre before the animation showreel began 
scan-37
A building that I spotted whilst eating dinner
scan-38
Coach drawing- on the return journey 
scan-39
Front-view from my seat in the coach
scan-40
Drawing the contents of my bed 
scan
Exterior of the ‘Eye’ museum
Leave a Reply

